Silky Chocolate and Pumpkin Pudding

16 May

So who says just because you get your wisdom teeth out you should be forced to eat soft tasteless baby food!

I have to say this whole post wisdom teeth experience really isn’t too bad. I’m not in too much pain, I’m not black and blue and swollen, and considering I can’t chew I’ve been inspired to come up with some delicious and soft recipes.

After a week of creating new soup recipes, fruity smoothies, and delicious desserts I have several new recipes to share!


My favorite so far though has to be this silky chocolate and pumpkin spiced pudding! These last few days I’ve been on a raw mousse kick, mostly I’ve been enjoying experimenting with variations of the delicious and decadent dark chocolate avocado mousse recipe I added bananas to one batch, sweet berries to another! Then I decided to make another variation using the concept of this raw chocolate idea but adding pumpkin  (my ultimate favorite add in ingredient) and making a pudding! It turned out delicious perfectly spicy, flavorful, and especially soothing for a healing mouth!


Ingredients
3 cups of pure pumpkin puree
1/4 cup of honey, agave or maple syrup (use more if you find that the pudding needs more sweetness)
2 tbsp of pumpkin pie spice
1 tsp of vanilla extract
2 tbsp of coco powder
1/2 cup of softened coconut oil

Method
1)Add all ingredients to a food processor or blender and blend on high until smooth and silky, taste test add any extra ingredients if necessary!

2)Scoop out into a plastic container and place in the freezer for 1/-2 hours

3) Scoop pudding into bowls and  serve pudding cold!

I'd love to know your thoughts....