Flash Fried Fluke

10 Jul

????????????????????

Having a Dad with a serious obsession with fishing can definitely be a good thing, especially when it means getting fresh fish deliveries.

It’s funny to think how I never liked fish much until about a year ago, now it’s absolutely a favorite of mine, whats not to like it’s so light and flavorful! In fact I will soon be leaving for a trip down to Florida to see my family and my one request when visiting them was that I want fish for dinner every night… actually I did also request a few other items too like fall off the bone ribs and smores…foods that I am absolutely craving now that it’s summer time but don’t have the energy to try to make in my non air-conditioned apartment which gets very hot very quickly! In this heat I don’t have much energy to do anything, I am not a fan of the heat at all, and so you may be asking why in the world would I being going to Florida for all places.. Well that’s simples, one because I am going to see my family and I love them..heat and all, but also because unlike the northeast the south is very much geared up to face the heat, which means central air is essential everywhere, and for the first time In weeks I may actually get a full nights sleep without waking up in a hot sweat! Also spending my days lounging by the pool while working on my tan as opposed to working isn’t too bad of a deal either!

Ingredients

2-4 filets of fluke

1 large egg slightly beaten

1 cup of panko breadcrumbs

1 tbsp of garlic powder

1 tbsp of parsley finely chopped

salt and pepper

2 tbsp of olive oil

4 slices of lemon

Method

1) Begin by  combining panko , parsley, garlic powder, and salt and pepper together, spread mixture out onto a plate

2) Next dip a fillet of fluke into the beaten egg, then dredge filet in coating, set aside and repeat the previous steps for the reaming filets

3) In a pan, heat olive oil over medium heat, place fish in the pan and flash fry, about two to three minutes on each side or until coating is slightly golden brown, serve warm and enjoy!

I'd love to know your thoughts....

