Sunday Supper: Balsamic Rosemary Chicken

19 Aug

I am sitting amongst a sea of clothes on my bedroom floor as I eye my all too small looking 27 inch suitcase suspiciously, how am I ever going to cram all this in there?

I absolutely detest packing, the feeling of not knowing what to bring or how much to bring, and the feeling that there is something of great importance that you are forgetting, it’s quite an unsettling feeling!

I also despise unpacking, the feeling you get when your frantically search for the one item you thought you packed but can’t seem to find!

Sigh…. If only this whole packing thing could be simplified somehow….any suggestions?

You’d think by now i’d be a pro a this whole packing thing, after all in the past year I moved four times, yet I still have yet to master the art of packing!

If I am having this much trouble now imagine the difficult task i’ll face when coming home, I am bound to have another suitcase worth of trinkets, right?

Well anyways I am now headed back to my task to sort out this mess!

Ingredients

6 ounces of boneless skinless chicken breasts

3/4 cup of balsamic vinegar

1 tbsp of olive oil

1 tsp of garlic powder

1/2 tbsp of chopped fresh rosemary

salt and pepper

Method

1) Combined the vinegar, olive oil, garlic powder, rosemary and salt and pepper together, pour mixture over chicken and let marinade int he refrigerator for at least 1 hours

2) Add chicken to a greased skillet over medium to high heat, brown each side of the chicken, lower heat and let simmer for 20 minutes or until chicken is thoroughly cooked

3) Place chicken on a plate and pour reserved liquid over, enjoy!

5 Responses to “Sunday Supper: Balsamic Rosemary Chicken”

  1. sue August 19, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    Another yummy sounding dish…would probably be great on the grill too! Maybe reduce down the marinade on the stove for a delicious glaze!

    • Risa August 21, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

      Is the marinade enough for just one serving? On Fast Paleo it says it serves 4? Sounds yummy! Thanks!

      • La Cucina Di Kait August 21, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

        It is enough for the four servings but if you desire a thicker glaze, certainly double it!

    • Kelli, Puzzled October 10, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

      http://lacucinadikait.com/2012/08/19/sunday-supper-balsamic-rosemary-chicken/ Where are the instructions for “reserved” part. The recipe is confusing me a little. I figure that if you cook the meat and the pour the marinade over at the end since there are no other instructions, you get salmonella disease.

      • La Cucina Di Kait October 10, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

        I am sorry you are confused, I meant the dripping from the pan. Once the meat is cooked there remains a thick sauce in the pan that should be poured over at the end!

I'd love to know your thoughts....

