A little Bite of Heaven: Peach Pie Bites

18 Jul

Have you ever tried a Lara bar? If not you have no clue what you have been missing out on. They’re amazing, sweet, flavorful, healthy, non processed, and absolutely addicting. The one downside to these seemingly amazing bars are the expensive price, bars are priced between $1.13 and $1.59 each.   So I decided to take my inspiration for Lara Bars and make my own, rather then bars I opted to make bites, perfect for satisfying a craving!

Ingredients

3 cups of whole pitted dates

2 peaches sliced with skin removed

1 cup of almonds

1/4 tsp of vanilla

1/2 tsp of cinnamon

Method

1) Add peaches and dates to a food processor, process on high until the dates and peach mixture resembles a paste, scoop out mixture and place in a bowl

2) Add almonds to a food processor and coarsely process until finely chopped, add almonds to the sticky date mixture and use your hands to combine

3) Using your hands make balls with the mixture, place on a parchment lined baking sheet and store in the fridge, Enjoy!

4 Responses to “A little Bite of Heaven: Peach Pie Bites”

  1. Pappa Don't Preach July 18, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    Those look AWESOME and remind me a lot of the energy bites I purchase at nuts.com. I am definitely going to have to step into the kitchen and make these myself. Where and what brand of dates do you use?

    • La Cucina Di Kait July 18, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      Definitely give this a try, it’s my new obsession they are so amazing! I use medjool dates, Grocery stores usually carry california dates which are fine to use as well. I always go to Traders Joes to get my dates, they carry a really nice container of plump dates, perfect for making these delicious date bites!

      • Pappa Don't Preach July 18, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

        Great! I love Trader Joe’s and am there multiple times a week so I’ll have to pick some up!

  2. Cailane July 26, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    yes, the posts are very good.http://www.casaemail.com.br

I'd love to know your thoughts....

