Mini Quiche

16 May

I am eating eggs! This is so crazy, I have never been a fan of eggs even before becoming a vegan! But as a new paleo I am keeping an open mind about food and revisiting all the foods I once swore I would never eat!

I found this recipe is the book Everyday Paleo, and I figured that any recipe which contained lots of flavorful vegetable ingredients couldn’t be too bad! I have to say although the texture was very egg like, not dense like a muffin which I had convinced myself it would taste like, it wasn’t half bad at all! I also love that I can simply make these muffins then store them in the refrigerator for future breakfasts during the week! With a plethora of optional vegetable add in, you can always vary these egg muffins to ensure you never get bored!

Ingredients
3/4 cup of chopped onion sauteed
1 cup of chopped bell peppers sauteed
1/2 cup of chopped spinach
4 sliced of crispy turkey bacon crumbled
6 eggs
1/2 cup of chopped scallions
black pepper

Method

1) Begin by preheating oven to 350, in a mixing bowl whisk together eggs, add in vegetables, scallions, and crumbled bacon

2) Place muffin liners in a muffin tin and pour in egg mixture, you should get about 6-9 egg muffins depending on the size of your muffin tin!

3) Let bake for 20-25 minutes, once done let cool thoroughly and enjoy!

I'd love to know your thoughts....

